Special Education

The Shasta Union High School District’s Special Education Department provides a continuum of special education services.

These services include: assessment, academic instruction, speech and language, adapted physical education.

The Special Education Department operates the ERICS Program, which is a regional program sponsored by the Special Education Local Plan Area. The Department also serves as the lead agency of the High School Consortium, which jointly oversees the Special Day Class Intensive Adult Program, as well as the WorkAbility I Program.
Special Education Office:
Phone: 530.241.3261
Fax:  530.245.2631
Tim Calkins, Principal of Education Services
Rebecca Berg, Assistant Principal of Education Services
Shelly McNeilly, Special Education Secretary, Ext. 10541
Marty Mahowald, Special Education Data Assistant, Ext. 10516
Kathryn Krzywicki Alternative Education, Ext. 17531
Kayti Mann Enterprise High School, Ext. 12532
David Whitacre Enterprise High School, Ext. 12016
Diane Cannan, Foothill High School, Ext. 13535
Rebecca Reid, Shasta High School, Ext. 15520
Mitzi LoPiccolo, Shasta Union High School District, Ext. 10545 
Speech Pathologist
Lisa Dougherty Ext. 15610/13523
Jinn Jacobson Ext. 12018
District Nurse
Collette Cooper Ext. 10518
Heidi Rich Ext. 16519
Department Chairs
Tyler Grady, Enterprise High School, Ext. 12022
Jennifer Cash, Foothill High School, Ext. 13305
Sierra Ruiz, Shasta High School, Ext. 15656
Jill Borba, Shasta Union High School District Chair, Ext. 15319
Workability I
Eric Peterson Ext. 15610
Adapted Physical Education
Tina Hill Ext. 15539/12582